Everything We Know About HAWKEYE

Marvel was a heavy hitter in Disney’s Investor Day presentation on December 10, 2020. Kevin Feige revealed a number of updates about the Phase 4 slate, as well as the series coming to Disney+ in 2021.  WandaVision got a second trailer; but we also saw teases for Loki, What If?, and Falcon and the Winter Soldier. And, of course, Hawkeye.

What Is It About?

Marvel’s Kevin Feige explained that Hawkeye will take place after the events of Avengers: Endgame. The series’ logo looks heavily inspired by Matt Fraction and David Aja’s popular Hawkeye comic series.

The First Look

Marvel Studios released the first image in July, along with the official premiere date later this fall. The image released to Entertainment Weekly, gave us our first look at Hailee Steinfeld as Kate Bishop and Jeremy Renner post-Endgame.

Ahead of its Thanksgiving 2021 premiere, Marvel Studios also released an official poster for the series.

Finally, Good Morning America recently released a clip showcasing the dynamic between Clint Barton and Kate Bishop.

Is it a branding problem for Hawkeye? We guess we’ll have to tune in and see what Kate Bishop does with the role.

Who’s in It?
The title card for the Disney+ Marvel series Hawkeye


Jeremy Renner will reprise his role as Clint Barton. But that isn’t all. The new series will also feature Kate Bishop, a member of the Young Avengers who appears in the comics and takes up the Hawkeye name. On December 10, 2020, after weeks of rumors and sightings on set, Kevin Feige confirmed Oscar-nominee Hailee Steinfeld will play Kate Bishop in the series.

Other cast member announcements include Vera Farmiga, Fra Fee, Tony Dalton, Zahn McClarnon, Brian d’Arcy James, and newcomer Alaqua Cox who will star as  Maya Lopez, aka Echo.

And Jeremy Renner’s there, too.

According to Variety, Vera Farmiga and Tony Dalton have also joined the cast. Fra Fee, Alaqua Cox, and Zahn McClarnon will appear as well. And Florence Pugh will reprise her Black Widow role, Yelena Belova! It seems as though Hawkeye will truly be the first step toward Young Avengers.

Current Release Date

Hawkeye will debut on Disney+ on November 24, 2021 with its first two episodes.

This article was originally published on July 20, 2019.

Top Stories
More by Nerdist
Trending Topics