NEW
 
Radiohead Will Stream Live Weekly Concerts

Never fear, Radiohead is here and ready to help you through this very odd time of social distancing and self isolation. In a recent Twitter post, the band announced they’ll be sharing their talents through live concerts every week starting tomorrow, April 9.

They’re right. You have no choice but to be inside, so dig in for what willy surely be entertaining performances. They’ll be playing Live From a Tent In Dublin. You’ll be able to watch the show live through their YouTube channel at: 10:00pm UK/2:00pm PT/5:00pm ET. You can go ahead and bookmark the link now:

The veteran band already has a very extensive public library available online. It features behind the scenes photos, live shows, recordings and merchandise, among other things. These weekly concerts will kind of be an extension of what they’re already offering.

The group said they’ll be releasing shows on YouTube “until either the restrictions resulting from [the] current situation are eased, or we run out of shows.” However long we get these concerts, it’s pretty cool for both die hard Radiohead fans or general music fans who want to get the concert experience without leave their homes. Win, win. 

This effort to connect audiences digitally comes in the wake of COVID-19 and the cancellation of many festivals and concerts. Artists haven’t been able to get their new music in front of fans in the usual ways. While Radiohead has a loyal fan base, to be sure, many smaller artists are also taking to digital platforms to create smaller online performances in an attempt to keep people engaged. And, of course, to enjoy good music!

The English rock band Radiohead formed in 1985 with members including Thom Yorke, brothers Jonny Greenwood and Colin Greenwood, Ed O’Brien and Philip Selway. They have 18 Grammy nominations and 3 wins under their belt; their most recent album is A Moon Shaped Pool from 2016.

Featured Image: Radiohead