Mondo Releasing AQUAMAN and Other DC Vinyls Throughout 2021

Ever since John Williams’ score for Superman: The Movie and Danny Elman’s Batman theme, DC movies have had some of the most memorable scores. And that tradition continues to this day with the current crop of films based on iconic DC Comics heroes. Now, the folks at Mondo are celebrating the heroes of the DC Universe throughout 2021 with the premiere vinyl pressings of soundtracks to multiple DC films and TV series.

Starting things off this year is a vinyl release for the score to James Wan’s Aquaman, which will be available beginning Wednesday, January 6 at This will soon be followed up with Shazam!, Doom Patrol Seasons 1 and 2, and a re-issue of John Williams’ 1978 masterpiece for Superman: The Movie arriving later in the year.

Mondo Releasing AQUAMAN and Other DC Vinyls Throughout 2021_1

Mondo / Warner Bros. 

Mondo, in partnership with WaterTower Music, is proud to present the premiere vinyl pressing and premiere physical release of the Deluxe edition of Rupert Gregson-Williams brilliant score for the 2018 global sensation Aquaman. This Deluxe edition release features the complete score from the film as well as a disc of bonus tracks and remixes. It comes pressed on 3x 180 Gram Translucent colored vinyl with splatter, featuring all new original artwork by Pascal Blanché. It also comes housed in a tri-fold jacket. This three-disc set comes priced at $45.
Mondo Releasing AQUAMAN and Other DC Vinyls Throughout 2021_2
Mondo / Warner Bros. 
You can check out the complete tracklist down below:
Side One
1. Everything I Need (Film Version) Performed by Skylar Grey 3:16
2. Arthur 4:41
3. Kingdom Of Atlantis 3:26
4. It Wasn’t Meant To Be 3:22
5. Atlantean Soldiers 3:35
Side Two
1. What Does That Even Mean? 3:24
2. The Legend Of Atlan 1:57
3. Swimming Lessons 3:03
4. The Black Manta 2:50
5.What Could Be Greater Than A King? 5:23
Side Three
1. Permission To Come Aboard 2:16
2. Suited And Booted 4:25
3. Between Land And Sea 2:55
4. He Commands The Sea 3:34
Mondo Releasing AQUAMAN and Other DC Vinyls Throughout 2021_3
Mondo / Warner Bros. 
Side Four
1. Map In A Bottle 2:16
2. The Ring of Fire 4:58
3. Reunited 1:32
4. Everything I Need – Performed by Skylar Grey 3:21
5. Ocean To Ocean – Performed by Pitbull featuring Rhea 2:25
6. Trench Engaged (From Kingdom Of The Trench) 2:30
Side Five – Bonus Tracks
1. Mera Montage 2:04
2. Home Invasion 2:48
3. Saving Pops 3:04
4. Ahab Waves 1:30
5. Ask the Sea 1:59
6. Obligation 1:25
7. Dunes 2:04
Side Six – Remixes
1. Suited & Booted (Our Empire Remix) 3:57
2. The Black Manta (Future Funk Squad Remix) 5:10
3. Atlantean Soldiers (Glen Nicholls ‘March in Formation’ Remix) 5:00
4. Kingdom of Atlantis (Glen Nicholls ‘Escape to Atlantis’ Remix) 6:37
The Aquaman vinyl release is available starting on January 6.
Featured Image: Mondo / Warner Bros.

Top Stories
More by Eric Diaz
Trending Topics