Save The World! (A Wonder Woman Tribute) - Nerdist
NEW

Save The World! (A Wonder Woman Tribute)

To celebrate the release of Wonder Woman, we pay tribute to the heroic icon with a mashup of classic feminist anthems in the ultimate music video, Save The World! Subscribe for more Nerdist Presents: http://nerdi.st/subscribe Check out more Nerdist Presents: http://nerdi.st/NerdistPresents Follow Us: Facebook: https://facebook.com/nerdist Twitter https://twitter.com/Nerdist Instagram https://instagram.com/nerdist/ CREDITS Jessica Chobot as Wonder Woman (1966, 1984, 2011) Twitter: https://twitter.com/JessicaChobot Instagram: https://instagram.com/Jessica_Chobot Ciara Renee as Wonder Woman (1971, 1992, 2011) Twitter: https://twitter.com/ciararenee8 Instagram: https://instagram.com/ciararenee8 Katrina Rosita as Wonder Woman (2000, 2011) Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/katrinarosita Vocals: Chloe Bean as Nancy Sinatra http://www.chloebeanmusic.com Instagram: https://instagram.com/cbeanmuse Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/chloebeanmusic Ciara Renee as Helen Reddy, Whitney Houston, and Beyonce Myah Marie as Madonna and Britney Spears Instagram: https://instagram.com/myahmarie Music Producer: Freddy Scott Twitter : @freddyscott Director : Andrew Bowser Producer: Jason Nguyen Prod. Coordinator: Erik Kozura Written by : Andrew Bowser, Erik Kozura, Jason Nguyen, Joan Ford, Amy Vorphal Director of Photography : Meena Singh Wardrobe Stylist: Rae Esterlina Key Makeup Stylist : Cici Andersen Wonder Women Squad : Valerie Perez http://www.facebook.com/OfficialValeriePerez OhGeeLizzyP Instagram: https://instagram.com/ohgeelizzyp Kimi Balcomb http://www.goldenlasso.net Nayeli Morales Instagram: https://instagram.com/themyjelly Linz Stanley http://www.facebook.com/LinzStanley Rachel Litfin https://www.facebook.com/rachellitfin Rachel Heine Twitter: https://twitter.com/rachelheine Aliza Pearl Twitter: https://twitter.com/alizapearl Nicole Shipley Instagram: https://instagram.com/shipleynicole Additional Wardrobe provided by: Elle Sonnet https://www.facebook.com/ellesonnet/ Jean Gomez https://www.facebook.com/jeangomezcosplay/ Alkali Layke Instagram: https://instagram.com/alkali_layke LYRICS You keep saying’ you want me in your league Someone who will rise to the test You’ve been fightin’ where you shouldn’t ‘ve been fightin’ And now, you need some help from this princess These boots are made for battle And that’s just what they’ll do One of these days these boots are gonna kick a hole in you I am woman, watch me soar Big golden shield and a broadsword! Amazonian with power to defend Send your villains to my shore I’ll leave them bloodied, bruised, and sore Send them running back into the world of men If I have to I can do anything I am strong (strong!) My jet’s invisible (invisible!) I am woman... Some boys fly and some boys buy But they won’t save the day (no way!) But I will, a demigodess Sculpture made of clay-ay Cause we all live in, a Themysciran world And I’m a Themysciran girl You know that we all live in a Themysciran world And I’m a Themysciran girl When I lasso you! You’re lyin’ days are through Ain’t no way to hide Secrets deep inside An evil scheme you’re keepin’ from me Then instantly will be revealed cause I’m Wonder Woman Can’t lie to me Anything I wanna know baby You’ll tell me easily WHOA WHOA WHOA WHOA STOP There’s no one I can’t beat or slay Baby My Ti-a-ra-aa And my gold bracelets will deflect your blades Baby You might think that I won’t make it On my own But now I’m stronger than DOOMSDAY Brought to life by Aphrodi-TAY The daughter of Hippolyta is here I...I’m... Who bring the thunder...(girls) Who save the world? (girls) Who save the world? (girls) Who save the world? (girls) Who save the world? (girls) Shout out to Wonder (girls) We bring the thunder (girls) Shout out to Wonder (girls) We bring the thunder (girls) Who save the world? (girls) Who save the world? (girls) Who save the world? (girls) Who save the world? (girls) We are queens What do we want? To save the world (who bring the thunder) We are queens What do we want? To save the world WHO SAVE THE WORLD? (girls)

05.25.2017