close menu

Stream Rustie’s Latest Album, GREEN LANGUAGE With A MINECRAFT-Style Game

Sure, you could listen to snippets of producer Rustie’s new album via some online retailer or whatever, but all of the cool kids are zipping and zooting through a Minecraft-style first-person adventure to check out all of the tracks from the late August release.

Each of the 13 tracks from Green Language are hidden within the album’s site. To unlock each track, simply navigate with the arrow keys (and jump with the spacebar) to find golden pillars and jump pads. Find all 13, and you can stream the entire album.

Or at least, that’s the theory: somewhere around the maze containing the seventh track, I got stuck on a jump and confined to the endless hell of floating through the map, lost, and unable to interact with the world. Doomed! Apparently, once you reach the album’s single, “Raptor”, you begin to fly.

This is the second album for the Scottish producer and DJ following the release of 2011’s excellent Glass Swords. And he’s got guests! Danny Brown makes an appearance on the track “Attak,” while Gorgeous Children and D Double E join Rustie on the tracks “He Hate Me” and “Up Down” respectively.

Here’s the complete track list:

01. Workship
02. A Glimpse
03. Raptor
04. Paradise Stone
05. Up Down [ft. D Double E]
06. Attak [ft. Danny Brown]
07. Tempest
08. He Hate Me [ft. Gorgeous Children]
09. Velcro
10. Lost [ft. Redinho]
11. Dream On
12. Lets Spiral
13. Green Language

Green Language will be available on CD and digitally on August 26. A vinyl release will follow that same week from Warp Records.


ANNIHILATION's 'Shimmer' and Ending Explained

ANNIHILATION's 'Shimmer' and Ending Explained

Meltdown Comics, an LA Landmark, to Close After 25 Years

Meltdown Comics, an LA Landmark, to Close After 25 Years

Who Is the Secret Cameo in DEADPOOL 2?

Who Is the Secret Cameo in DEADPOOL 2?