close menu
Where And When To Watch The Biggest E3 2017 Press Conferences

Where And When To Watch The Biggest E3 2017 Press Conferences

It’s that time of year again! This weekend marks the beginning of the Electronic Entertainment Expo, otherwise known as E3, where video game developers (and journalists!) descend on Los Angeles to check out what’s in store for the future of the gaming industry.

Although this annual trade fair is finally open to the public this year, even those who didn’t score passes will still be able to learn everything there is to know about all the biggest games coming out from the comfort of your own home. Just make sure you’re sitting in front of a computer or other stream-capable device when these press conferences begin, and it’ll be like you’re there, too.

Saturday, June 10

Electronic Arts (EA)

According to the company blog, EA’s press conference will feature eight titles: Star Wars Battlefront II, EA Sports Fifa 18, Madden NFL 18, NBA Live 18, Need For Speed Payback, and Battlefield I, plus two more still-unnamed games. Maybe one of them will be the mysterious new Bioware IP?

How to watch: The YouTube steam below begins at 12pm PT/3pm ET,  and should wrap up around 1:30pm  PT. You can also check it out a similar stream on Twitch.

Sunday, June 11

Microsoft

Finally, we’ll get our first live demo of the new Xbox Scorpio, Microsoft’s 4k-ready console–although there won’t be any VR yet, apparently. As for what games will be announced, there’ll probably be something related to Halo at the very least.

How to watch: At 2pm PT/5pm ET, Microsoft’s stream will be available everywhere. Twitch! Facebook Live! Twitter! YouTube! Mixer! Your Xbox! Even Fuse TV, for some reason!

Bethesda

There’ll definitely be some discussion of Elder Scrolls Legends and Quake Champions, and Fallout 4 VR. Beyond that, rumors are circulating that there also might be a Skyrim VR in the works, as well as a new IP called “Starfield” that appears to be an open-world sci-fi RPG.

How to watch: You’ll be able to watch the stream on Twitch (below) and YouTube. Sorry, East Coast, this one’s gonna be late — the conference doesn’t start until 9pm PT/12am ET. 

Devolver Digital

Not much is known about what will go down at this year’s “Mega Press Conference,” but according to the company’s Twitter there won’t be any new game reveals. We’ll probably see more of Swords Of Ditto, the adorable RPG that was announced a few days ago, as well as Absolver, Serious Sam’s Bogus Detour, Crossing Souls, Minit, Eitr, Ruiner, Serious Sam 4, and The Talos Principle 2

How to watchAnother late one: the Twitch stream will start at 10pm PT/1am ET.

Monday, June 12

PC Gaming Show

eSports commentator Sean “Day[9]” Plott will host the third annual PC Gaming Show, which according to Polygon will reportedly feature the uber popular Playerunknown’s Battlegrounds, Total War: Warhammer 2, Battletech, and apparently something from Microsoft that deals with “how Xbox plays into PC.”

How to watch: The stream will be available on Twitch at 10am PT/1pm ET.

Ubisoft

Expect a new Assassin’s Creed title to get announced, as well as some more information about the already highly anticipated Far Cry 5. There might also be some more about South Park: The Fractured But Whole now that the game’s been delayed until this October, and maybe someone will explain to us why the Rabbids and Mario are teaming up for some reason?

How to watch: Check out Ubisoft’s stream on Twitch at 1PM PT / 4PM ET.

Sony

If you’re one of those people who cares about the ongoing Playstation/Xbox console war, then Sony’s coming at a disadvantage–the PS4 Pro is already on shelves and reportedly not as powerful as the Xbox Scorpio. However, the company might announce a price drop, and will probably have some titles to show us like Shenmue, God Of War, and Final Fantasy VII remake.

How to watch: Sony’s stream will be available at 6PM PT / 9PM ET, on both Twitch and YouTube.

Watch live video from PlayStation on www.twitch.tv

Tuesday, June 13

Nintendo Spotlight

Last but not least, get ready to learn more about New Donk City, as most of Nintendo’s conference will be devoted to the previously-announced Switch game Mario Odyssey. There also should be some other details about Nintendo Switch games coming out this year, which hopefully means the company will announce some new titles other than Arms and Splatoon 2.

How to watch: Nintendo’s livestream will be available on Twitch and on Youtube at 9am PT/12pm ET. It’ll be a pretty short event, too–the Treehouse programming that traditionally follows is scheduled to start at 9:30am PT, and will show some more behind-the-scenes info about the Switch’s upcoming games.

Which game are you most hyped to hear more about? Tell us about it in the comments below!

Image: Nintendo 

Why Nick Fury Really Called Captain Marvel in INFINITY WAR

Why Nick Fury Really Called Captain Marvel in INFINITY WAR

video
You Can Adopt Dogs Too Friendly for Government Work

You Can Adopt Dogs Too Friendly for Government Work

article
BOHEMIAN RHAPSODY’s Singing-Voice Actor Sounds Uncannily Like Freddie Mercury

BOHEMIAN RHAPSODY’s Singing-Voice Actor Sounds Uncannily Like Freddie Mercury

article