NEW

THE RINGS OF POWER Reveals Its Global Release Schedule, Two Episode Premiere

The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power is coming to Prime Video at the start of September, and fans cannot wait to explore the Second Age. As we know, Prime Video is a bit different than other streaming services when it comes to releasing content. While some do weekly releases and others drop all episodes at once for a marathon watch, Prime Video often gives us more than one episode during week one and follows up with weekly releases. It’s a model that certainly works because we got hooked on The Wheel of Time and The Boys. Both shows dropped three episodes during their first weeks and then went to a weekly schedule. But things are a bit different with this Lord of the Rings show and its release schedule.

So when and how will The Rings of Power release? Well, Prime Video will release two episodes of The Rings of Power during its first week of airing, and these two episodes will release simultaneously around the world. 

Prime Video

This means that fans in the US and Brazil will get episodes on September 1, while other countries will experience The Rings of Power on September 2. Here is the drop schedule:

6 p.m. PDT // Thursday, September 1

9 p.m. EDT // Thursday, September 1

10 p.m. Brazil // Thursday, September 1

2 a.m. UK // Friday, September 2

3 a.m. CEST // Friday, September 2

5:30 a.m. IST // Friday, September 2

10 a.m. JST // Friday, September 2

11 a.m. AU // Friday, September 2

1 p.m. NZ // Friday, September 2

Prime Video

This is likely an effort to keep fans from constantly spoiling each other. And, it can encourage fans in the same country to watch them together for that community experience. After this, The Rings of Power will release episodes three through eight according to this global schedule: 

9 p.m. PDT // Thursdays 

12 a.m. EDT // Fridays 

1 a.m. Brazil // Fridays

5 a.m. UK // Fridays 

6 a.m. CEST // Fridays 

9:30 a.m. IST // Fridays 

1 p.m. JST // Fridays 

2 p.m. AU // Fridays 

4 p.m. NZ // Fridays

So, get ready to dive into this epic Lord of the Rings world, find out what’s up with Sauron, and explore Middle-earth in a fresh new way! In the meantime, get up to speed with our Númenór, Second Age, Rings of Power, and Galadriel explainers as we all eagerly anticipate The Rings of Power‘s arrival.

Trending Topics