close menu
Where to Watch Every E3 2016 Press Conference Livestream

Where to Watch Every E3 2016 Press Conference Livestream

It’s that time of year again! No, not the thirteenth anniversary of Wicked opening on Broadway; it’s time for E3, the annual video gaming expo where the industry’s biggest publishers gather in Los Angeles, CA to unveil new titles, demo next-gen hardware, and dazzle us with gameplay footage of games that may or may not see the light of day for several years. (We’re looking at you, The Last Guardian). This year the festivities kick off on Sunday, June 12 with press conferences

We’ll be liveblogging all of Monday’s press conferences right here on Nerdist, as well as a detailed analysis on Facebook Live on the Nerdist Facebook page following the Microsoft press conference on . So join Erika Ishii (Geek and Sundry), Rob Manuel (Geek and Sundry), Kyle Hill (Because Science), and Dan Casey (The Dan Cave)–as well as special guests–all day long on Monday to get the latest and greatest on E3’s biggest announcements, hardware reveals, and surprises.

Here’s your complete breakdown of what’s coming down the turnpike this weekend:


Sunday, June 12

YouTube Live

Beginning at 9AM PT/12PM ET, our pals at Rooster Teeth will be hosting live coverage of the day’s press conferences.

EA Play

Electronic Arts is eschewing the E3 show floor this year to put on their own at the Novo Theater in downtown LA. On Sunday, beginning at 1PM PT/4PM ET, EA will hold a live press conference unveiling its E3 lineup. Expect updates on Mass Effect: AndromedaBattlefield 1, and new Star Wars titles.


It’ll be hard to top the excitement of last year’s Bethesda presser, which unveiled Fallout 4 to rapturous applause, but this year they’re taking the stage at 7PM PT/10PM ET on Sunday evening to try and outdo themselves. Look out for Dishonored 2Doom, The Elder Scrolls, and a few surprises too.


Monday, June 13


Microsoft kicks off Monday morning’s press conference blitz at 9:30AM PT/12:30PM ET with all things Xbox and Windows PC. In addition to updates on titles like Gears of War 4 and hardware like the Microsoft HoloLens, expect to hear about the rumored enhanced version(s) of the Xbox One too.

PC Gaming

If console gaming isn’t your bag, then you won’t want to miss the PC Gaming Show at 11AM PT/2PM ET on Monday, hosted by PC Gamer. Sean “Day9” Plott will return to reprise his role as host of the late night-style affair, which should include updates from Blizzard, Bohemia Interactive, and many more publishers.


The second of the big three press conferences kicks off at 1PM PT/4PM ET with Ubisoft’s annual presentation. We already know we’ll be hearing more about Watch Dogs 2Ghost Recon: Wildlands, and For Honorand hanging with returning host Aisha Tyler.


Last but not least, Sony will close out Monday with its typically gigantic press conference at 6PM PT/9PM ET. This year, expect plenty of VR-related announcements, news about the newly announced PlayStation 4.5/Neo, and updates on games like The Last Guardian and Final Fantasy VII Remaster.

Tuesday, June 14

Nintendo Treehouse Live

Once again, the cheese stands alone. And by “the cheese,” I mean “Nintendo,” who will be broadcasting the first of their two Treehouse Live streams on Tuesday at 9AM PT/12PM ET. Thie first of the two streams will combine two fan-favorite titles, revealing details about the open-world The Legend of Zelda game as well as Pokemon Sun and Pokemon Moon.

Wednesday, June 15

Nintendo Treehouse Live

The Wednesday edition of Nintendo Treehouse Live starts off at 10AM PT/1PM ET with an in-depth look at Pokemon GO. Then Nintendo will give us a glimpse at games like Monster Hunter Generations, Tokyo Mirage Sessions #FE, and Dragon Quest VII: Fragments of the Forgotten Past.

In addition to liveblogging the press conferences, Nerdist will be covering the biggest news coming out of E3, as well as bringing you exclusive, behind-the-scenes looks from the show floor. Be sure to keep checking our E3 2016 hub for all the latest information.

What titles are you most excited for? Who did you think will win E3 this year? Let us know in the comments below.


Dan Casey is the senior editor of Nerdist and the author of books about Star Wars and the Avengers. Follow him on Twitter (@Osteoferocious).

John Cleese Recapping THE WALKING DEAD Is Simply Delightful

John Cleese Recapping THE WALKING DEAD Is Simply Delightful

Wolverine's LOGAN Trailer Looks Unlike Any Superhero Movie We've Seen

Wolverine's LOGAN Trailer Looks Unlike Any Superhero Movie We've Seen

Queen's Fast Version of

Queen's Fast Version of "We Will Rock You" Should Be the Band's New Old Single