close menu
TWIN PEAKS: FIRE WALK WITH ME Gets 25th Anniversary Vinyl Reissue from MONDO

TWIN PEAKS: FIRE WALK WITH ME Gets 25th Anniversary Vinyl Reissue from MONDO

2017 is finally here, which means we are officially in the year Twin Peaks will make its much anticipated return to television on Showtime. The cult television series originally ran from 1990-91, but the new Showtime series is not the first time the show has had a revival. Director David Lynch brought back most of the original cast and crew for the big screen prequel film Twin Peaks: Fire Walk With Me, which was released in 1992, a year after the show left the airwaves. Along with most of the cast returning, longtime Lynch collaborator Angelo Badalamenti returned to create an all-new soundtrack for the film, which remains among his very best work.

Now the folks at Mondo Music label Death Waltz Recording Company have announced the release of Twin Peaks: Fire Walk with Me on vinyl for the 25th anniversary of David Lynch’s cinematic continuation of the beloved television series. The new vinyl pressing features Angelo Badalamenti’s gorgeous, eerie score with audio approved by the composer, and director David Lynch-approved artwork by Sam Smith and packaging by Jay Shaw. The clever design is the perfect complement to Death Waltz’s release of the Twin Peaks score on vinyl from 2016. The soundtrack will be available for purchase on January 25 at You can see images of the new vinyl release in our gallery below.

In a statement, Mondo Record Label Manager Spencer Hickman said “Fire Walk With Me is an altogether more brooding affair than the Twin Peaks series soundtrack. Badalamenti won a Grammy for the title track of this LP and it’s not hard to see why – it’s dangerous, and bursting with smokey jazz thanks to Jimmy Scott. We went back to the master tapes in the Warner Archives and had this recut to fit across two LPs as the score clocks in at 51 minutes. It sounds incredible and punchy, but super nuanced too.” Below are the albums track listing and full specs:


01. Theme From Twin Peaks – Fire Walk With Me (6:40)

02. The Pine Float (3:58)

03. Sycamore Trees (3:52)

04. Don’t Do Anything (I Wouldn’t Do) (7:17)

05. A Real Indication (5:31)

06. Questions In A World Of Blue (4:50)

07. The Pink Room (4:02)

08. The Black Dog Runs At Night (1:45)

09. Best Friends (2:12)

10. Moving Through Time (6:41)

11. Montage From Twin Peaks – Girl Talk / Birds In Hell / Laura Palmer’s Theme / Falling (5:27)

12. The Voice Of Love (3:55)

The new re-issue comes with director-approved artwork Composer-approved audio sleeve notes By film critic Mark Kermode Vinyl re-master by Tal Miller at Warner Archives Laquers cut by David Cheppa at Plush Vinyl 2 x 180G Cherry Pie vinyl 425gsm Gatefold sleeve housed inside a bespoke black die cut outer jacket with black spot varnish finish, complete with obi strip.

In addition, the Alamo Drafthouse is also celebrating the film’s anniversary and soundtrack release with screenings of Fire Walk With Me at select locations nationwide. The screenings will take place in January, with optional ticket bundles including the 2XLP soundtrack. Visit for tickets and more details. There will also be a pop-up show at The Regent Theater in Los Angeles. Visit for tickets and more details.

Are you ready to immerse yourself once again in the moody atmosphere of the world of Twin Peaks? Let us know down below in the comments.

Image: New Line Cinema


A Guide to Stephen King's Lovecraftian Gods

A Guide to Stephen King's Lovecraftian Gods

Hear a-ha's Gorgeous Acoustic Version of

Hear a-ha's Gorgeous Acoustic Version of "Take On Me"

Could Kylo Ren Really Be Rey's Brother?

Could Kylo Ren Really Be Rey's Brother?