close menu
Rooster Teeth to Present LET’S PLAY LIVE to Cinemas Everywhere (Exclusive)

Rooster Teeth to Present LET’S PLAY LIVE to Cinemas Everywhere (Exclusive)

Watching funny people play video games is absurdly funny (we do it every week in a little piece of joy called Friday Funderdome, dontcha know?) and it’s amazing how popular it’s become in the online streaming community, just a group of people in a room playing games. One of the pioneers of this type of online content, Rooster Teeth, have been bringing the concept to a live show for a number of years, and will bring it to a massive audience at New York Comic-Con this year. But for people who aren’t heading to the Big Apple for the event, there’s still a way to watch…from the comfort of a movie theater!

Rooster Teeth and Fathom Events are teaming up for Let’s Play Live, a special one-night only event that will mix gaming and comedy in a way only that crew can. Broadcasting live from the Manhattan Center Hammerstein Ballroom at New York Comic-Con on October 8 at 8:00 p.m. ET/7:00 p.m. CT/6:00 p.m. MT/5:00 p.m. PT to over 240 theaters across the country! Many guests will be had along with the RT peeps, including YouTube gaming stars from Achievement Hunter, Funhaus, and Cow Chop as well as other surprise guests yet to be announced (because it’s a surprise, duh).

Tickets for the theater broadcast will go on sale to the general public via Fathom’s website on Monday, September 12, but Rooster Teeth FIRST and Double Gold members will get to purchase tickets on Friday, Sept. 9, so if that’s you, then buy that shiz!

And for an idea of what you might have in store if you’ve never seen a Let’s Play Live event, then check out the trailer for the documentary about it!

Image: Rooster Teeth

Netflix Reveals First DEATH NOTE Teaser Trailer

Netflix Reveals First DEATH NOTE Teaser Trailer

article
Here’s Gollum Singing “Time After Time” Because Why The Heck Not

Here’s Gollum Singing “Time After Time” Because Why The Heck Not

article
Trailer for Marvel's X-MEN: RESURRXION Oozes Retro Flavor

Trailer for Marvel's X-MEN: RESURRXION Oozes Retro Flavor

article